Lifestyle

Apple iPhone 6s Launched Today! (And, yes, I got one…)

Photo from Instagram: http://ift.tt/1QDgK8H
Happy launch day to my Apple Fan Beauties! I was super excited to get my hands on this golden piece of technology today! If you remember anything about last year’s launch, you know the heartburn I went through trying to nail down an accurate delivery date. I waited well into November for my 6 Plus to get off backorder; I don’t think Apple knew what a popular phone the 6 Plus would be. So needless to say, I am very impressed to have my 6s Plus early! I was not expecting it until tomorrow.
Here are some quick side-by-side photos of the 6 Plus and the 6s Plus. They look exactly the same, right? (Please ignore the chipped screen protector on my 6 Plus.) My cases fit perfectly on the new 6s Plus, so I don’t have to worry about giving away all my cases.

As far as the software upgrades, I have only really had a chance to play with the 3D Touch a little. It takes, some getting used to, but I can definitely see it being functional for the home screen shortcuts. I will give my full review after using it for a week.

Did anyone else pick up the new iPhone? What are your thoughts, so far?

Leave a comment